Thursday, August 30, 2007

A Very Merry Josh Christmas!

In case you haven't heard, Josh Groban is putting a Christmas cd out this year! It is titled Noel and comes out 9 October (for some reason, as of today, Amazon has the cover of Awake on the page). I have been hoping for a Josh Christmas cd for as long as I have been a fan and couldn't be more excited.

Today on (his fanclub), they gave us a sneak peek at the cover! (It was leaked by Amazon or Barnes & Noble yesterday!)

Courtesy: Reprise

Gorgeous, isn't it? (Or should I say "Isn't he?")

Here are the track listings:

1. Silent Night
2. Little Drummer Boy
3. I'll be home for Christmas
4. Ava Maria
5. Angels We Have Heard On High
6. Thankful
7. The Christmas Song
8. What Child is this
9. First Noel
10. Petit papa Noel
11. It came upon a Midnight Clear
12. Panis Angelicus
13. O Come all Ye Faithful

A very classy and elegant selection! I am most anxious to hear "Ave Maria" and "Panis Angelicus." I am going to listen to it for months!


Aj said...

I can't wait! I've been waiting for a Christmas one for forever. I'll never forget when I first saw him on Ally McBeal, Josh played this highschool kid who took her to the prom and he sang to her from the stage. From that moment on.. I've loved him! I googled him ASAP..

aj said...

In case anyone is's the Ally Mcbeal Clip :)

aj said...

I didnt realize he was on there another time. singing MY song.. that he didn't sing at the concert :(